Which motorcycle(s) are allowed in IBR?

Effective 26th March 2021, IBRMC has changed its criteria for membership. Earlier, only Royal Enfield and Jawa motorcycles were allowed; however, we are now transitioning from a brand-following cult to a more of an adventure touring club. Based on that, following motorcycle categories are allowed/not allowed.

Minimum cubic capacity (cc)


Allowed Motorcycles

Following categories are now allowed within IBRMC

  1. Adventure Tourer
  2. Sports Tourer
  3. Choppers
  4. General Touring
  5. Cruisers

Motorcycle not allowed

  1. Sports / SBK
  2. Naked
  3. Commuters
  4. Road-illegals

In case your motorcycle make/model does not qualify for membership, the same will be intimated to you during the meet by chapter moderators.

If you agree with these terms, proceed with Joining formalities